You are invited to work side by side with library staff in your Sarasota County Library System. Libraries merely exist with public funding, but we truly shine with the help of our volunteers. The need for volunteers throughout the library system is ongoing as the library evolves. There's always something new at the library--may the next new volunteer be YOU!

Apply online at Volunteer Sarasota County

Library Volunteer Coordinators

Elsie Quirk Library

Fruitville Library

  • Adults: Sandra Reese, Customer Service Representative, 941-861-2508 or sreese@scgov.net
  • Teens: Barbara Davis, Librarian, 941-861-2528 or bdavis@scgov.net.

Gulf Gate Library

Jacaranda Library

North Port Library

North Sarasota Library

  • Adults and Teens: Nancy Traylor, Customer Service Representative, 941-861-1377 or ntraylor@scgov.net.

Osprey Library at Historic Spanish Point

  • Adults and Teens: Patricia Alba, Customer Service Representative III, 941-918-4037 or palba@scgov.net  

Selby Library

Venice Library

Library Technical Services (1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236).

  • Adults and Teens: Darlene Mueller, Administrative Specialist, 941-861-5441 or dmueller@scgov.net.

For general volunteer Inquiries, contact Janet Hansen, Volunteer Development Coordinator, 941-861-5471, or jhansen@scgov.net.