County Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Michael A. Moran, Commissioner District 1

Paul Caragiulo, Commissioner District 2

Nancy C. Detert, Commsioner District 3

Alan Maio, Commissioner District 4

Charles D. Hines, Commissioner District 5

Michael A. Moran Paul Caragiulo Nancy C. Detert
District 3 (Chair)
Alan Maio
District 4
District 5 (Vice Chair)

Commission District Map, showing areas for each district

Sarasota County incorporated in 1921 and adopted a Home Rule Charter in 1971 in accordance with the state constitution and Florida law. The Charter established a commission form of government with County Commissioners as the county's governing body. The county administrator is appointed and is responsible to the commissioners as the chief administrative officer for all administration and operations. County Commissioners also appoint a county attorney who serves as legal adviser to the Commission.


Individuals with disabilities needing assistance to participate in any of the County Commission proceedings should contact Commission Services at least three working days in advance of the meeting date and time at 941-861-5344.


Links of Interest

Clerk of the Circuit Court
Government-in-the-Sunshine Manual
Office of the County Attorney
Precinct Finder
Property Appraiser
Supervisor of Elections
Tax Collector