Purpose: Advise the County Commission and make recommendations on matters pertaining to traffic, parking, speed regulations, safety, and the placing of traffic control devices within unincorporated Sarasota County. Resolution No. 2014-040 removed requests for traffic calming.
Requirements: Eight members.
  • One Sheriff’s representative.

  • One Florida Highway Patrol representative.

  • Six citizens, including one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR)Government representative; must be county residents and may not be employed by the county, town, city or state.

Term: Three years; one year for STAR representative.
Meetings: Quarterly.
County Staff Contacts: Melissa Waden - mwaden@scgov.net 

Current Members – 0 Vacant Positions


Becky Ayech, Chair

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2022

Email: Becky.Ayech@sarasotaadvisory.net


James DeNiro 

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2022

Email: James.DeNiro@sarasotaadvisory.net


Capt. John Donovan

Category: Florida Highway Patrol Rep

Email: John.Donovan@sarasotaadvisory.net


Mary Glidden-Williams

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Email: MaryJean.Glidden-Williams@sarasotaadvisory.net


Bruce Lorie, Vice-Chair

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Bruce.Lorie@sarasotaadvisory.net


Sgt. Darrell Seckendorf

Category: Sarasota County Sheriff Rep.

Email: Darrell.Seckendorf@sarasotaadvisory.net


Morgan Skoegard

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Email: Morgan.Skoegard@sarasotaadvisory.net


Hayden Whittaker

Category: STAR

Term Expires: 7/31/2019

Email: Hayden.Whittaker@sarasotaadvisory.net

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer