Governing Legislation: F.S. Chapter 339.175; Title 23 and Title 49, U.S. Code; Bylaws.
 
PurposeThis multi-jurisdictional board serves as a review and advisory body to the Sarasota/Manatee Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) in the comprehensive cooperative and continuing transportation planning process.
 
The MPOCAC Bylaws require a total of 28 members, nine of whom are nominated by Sarasota County for ratification by the MPO Board.

 

Requirements: 28 members (9 Sarasota County members).

  • Three citizens residing in unincorporated Sarasota County.
  • Minimum of one citizen representing the disabled.
  • Minimum of one citizen representing minorities.
  • Four at-large members.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Eight times per year — second Monday of months in which the MPO meets, 5 p.m., at MPO office.
 
County Staff Contacts: 
Colleen McGue - Colleen@mympo.org; www.mympo.org;
Robin Bayus - rbayus@scgov.net


Current Members – 0 Vacant Positions

Benz, Kafi

Category: Unincorporated Area Rep.

Term Expires: 11/30/2018

Email: Kafi.Benz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Burt-Stewart, Miya

Category: Representing the Disabled

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Miya.Burt-Stewart@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Cotter, Christian

Category: Unincorporated Area Rep.

Term Expires: 9/30/2018

Email: Christian.Cotter@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Goodwill, Jay

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 11/30/2017

Email: Jay.Goodwill@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Hendricks, John

Category: At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: John.Hendricks@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Paragon, Michael

Category: Representing Minorities

Term Expires: 7/31/2020

Email: Michael.Paragon@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Popescu, Dorian 

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: Dorian.Popescu@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Schmidt, James

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 7/27/2018

Email: James.Schmidt@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Whatmough, Jeremy

Category: Unincorporated Area Rep.

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Jeremy.Whatmough@sarasotaadvisory.net