Show/Hide

Sarasota County is actively monitoring the beaches and cleaning in accordance with beach policy. To report a fish kill, call 800-636-0511.

Find current beach conditions at Mote Marine Daily Beach Conditions. Find updates on the county’s beach cleaning efforts at Red Tide Status.

 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commission, sitting as the Sarasota County Transportation Authority; make recommendations or provide advice to the Commission and staff.
 
Requirements: Eight members.
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
Term: Three years, staggered terms.
 
Meetings: Four per year.
 
County Staff Contact: 
Bethany Clancy - bclancy@scgov.net 


Current Members – 3 Vacant Positions

Fred Bigio, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 01/30/2020

Email: Fred.Bigio@sarasotaadvisory.net  

 

Raquel Cummings

Term Expires: 11/30/2018

Email: Raquel.Cummings@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dorothy Hudson, Chair

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: Dorothy.Hudson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Merlin Shirk

Term Expires: 11/30/2018

Email: Merlin.Shirk@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Scott Whiterell

Term Expires: 11/30/2018

Email: Scott.Whiterell@sarasotaadvisory.net