Show/Hide
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commission, sitting as the Sarasota County Transportation Authority; make recommendations or provide advice to the Commission and staff.
 
Requirements: Eight members.
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
Term: Three years, staggered terms.
 
Meetings: Four per year.
 
County Staff Contact: Vanya Wheeler - vwheeler@scgov.net 


Current Members – 3 Vacant Positions

 

Fred Bigio, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Fred.Bigio@sarasotaadvisory.net  

 

Raquel Cummings

Term Expires: 11/30/2021

Email: Raquel.Cummings@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dorothy Hudson, Chair

Term Expires: 11/30/2021

Email: Dorothy.Hudson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Mary Staunton

Term Expires: 9/30/2021 

Email: Mary.Staunton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Scott Whiterell

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Scott.Whiterell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant (2)

Term Expires: 11/30/2022

 

Vacant (STAR Student)