Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2009-017
 
Purpose: Review plans, develop ideas and make recommendations to the BCC to improve bicycle, pedestrian and trail access and safety throughout the county.
 
Requirements: 16 voting members.
  • Town of Longboat Key representative.
  • City of North Port representative.
  • City of Sarasota representative.
  • City of Venice representative.
  • Sarasota County School Board representative.
  • Sarasota County Sheriff’s representative.
  • STAR representative.
  • Nine At-Large representatives.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Quarterly – Third Tuesday of March, June, September and December.
 
County Staff Contact: Patrick Lui, plui@scgov.net


Current Members - 6 Vacant Positions

Crystal Allred

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2018

Email: Crystal.Allred@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Raymond Bergeron

Category: Town of Longboat Key

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Raymond.Bergeron@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Conrad

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Carol.Conrad@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Darlene Culpepper

Category: City of Venice

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Darlene.Culpepper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Thomas Noyes, Vice Chair

Category: City of North Port

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: Thomas.Noyes@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Daniel Ohrenstein

Category: City of Sarasota

Term Expires: 6/30/2020

Email: Daniel.Ohrenstein@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Sgt. Darrell Seckendorf

Category: Sarasota County Sheriff Rep

Email: Darrell.Seckendorf@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jeffrey Shivers

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: Jeffrey.Shivers@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Richard Stammer

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2018

Email: Richard.Stammer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brian Xiao

Category: STAR representative

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: Brian.Xiao@sarasotaadvisory.net