Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2009-017
 
Purpose: Review plans, develop ideas and make recommendations to the BCC to improve bicycle, pedestrian and trail access and safety throughout the county.
 
Requirements: 16 voting members
  • Town of Longboat Key representative
  • City of North Port representative
  • City of Sarasota representative
  • City of Venice representative
  • Sarasota County School Board representative
  • Sarasota County Sheriff’s representative
  • STAR representative
  • Nine at-large representatives
Term: Three years
 
Meetings: Quarterly – Third Tuesday of March, June, September and December
 
County Staff Contact: Patrick Lui, plui@scgov.net


Current Members - 2 Vacant Positions

Crystal Allred

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2021

Email: Crystal.Allred@sarasotaadvisory.net


Michael Belle, Chair

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Michael.Belle@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Conrad

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Carol.Conrad@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Darlene Culpepper

Category: City of Venice

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Darlene.Culpepper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Cheryl Gaddie

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: Cheryl.Gaddie@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Darryl Lang

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: Darryl.Lang@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kendra Newman

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/28/2021

Email: Kendra.Newman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Thomas Noyes, Vice Chair

Category: City of North Port

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: Thomas.Noyes@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Daniel Ohrenstein

Category: City of Sarasota

Term Expires: 6/30/2020

Email: Daniel.Ohrenstein@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christina Pitchford

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2020

Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Sgt. Darrell Seckendorf

Category: Sarasota County Sheriff Rep

Email: Darrell.Seckendorf@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jeffrey Shivers

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: Jeffrey.Shivers@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brian Xiao

Category: STAR representative

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: Brian.Xiao@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Wendy Ying

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: Wendy.Ying@sarasotaadvisory.net