Show/Hide

Sarasota County is actively monitoring the beaches and cleaning in accordance with beach policy. To report a fish kill, call 800-636-0511.

Find current beach conditions at Mote Marine Daily Beach Conditions. Find updates on the county’s beach cleaning efforts at Red Tide Status.

Governing Legislation: Ordinance No. 2001-005 and Zoning Ordinance No. 2003-052, as amended, Section 2.2
 
Purpose: The Planning Commission, as the LPA, is obligated to interpret and advise the County Commission on the adoption of and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, as well as land use applications filed, pursuant to state statute or existing county ordinances.
 
Requirements: Nine voting members.
  • Must be Sarasota County resident for at least two years.
  • One additional non-voting member appointed by the School Board.
  • Required to file financial disclosure.
Term: Four years.
 
Meetings: Twice monthly - first and third Thursday at 5 p.m.; special meetings as needed.
 
County Staff Contact: Paula Clintsman - pclintsm@scgov.net


Current Members – 0 Vacancies

Laura Benson

Term Expires: 8/1/2021

Email: Laura.Benson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Teresa Mast

Term Expires: 1/30/2020

Email: Teresa.Mast@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Frank Strelec

Term Expires: 8/1/2021

Email: Frank.Strelec@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kevin Cooper

Term Expires: 12/30/2020

Email: Kevin.Cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ron Cutsinger

Term Expires: 1/30/2020

Email: Ron.Cutsinger@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kathie Ebaugh

Category: School Board Rep. (non-voting)

Term Expires: N/A

Email: Kathie.Ebaugh@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Robert Morris

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Robert.Morris@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Joseph Neunder

Term Expires: 1/30/2021

Email: Joseph.Neunder@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Colin Pember

Term Expires: 1/31/2021

Email: Colin.Pember@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

T. Andrew Stultz

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: Andrew.Stultz@sarasotaadvisory.net