Governing Legislation: Sarasota County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 22, Article V, Section 22-127
 
PurposeExamine applications and qualifications for electrical, plumbing, mechanical and specialty contractors doing business in the county, conduct disciplinary hearings, and perform other related functions.
 
Requirements: 13 members.
  • One architect.
  • One mechanical or sanitary engineer.
  • Two master electricians.
  • Two master plumbers.
  • Three citizen/consumer representatives.
  • One Class A air conditioning contractor.
  • One Class B air conditioning contractor.
  • Two trade alternate members.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Monthly - first Thursday.
 

 

County Staff Contact: Jenna Miller - jschaitz@scgov.net; 861-5214.


Current Members – 4 Vacant Positions

Richard Appell, Vice Chair

Category: Citizen Rep.

Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Email: Richard.Appell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John Burroughs

Category: Citizen Rep.

Term Expires: 10/27/2018

Email: John.Burroughs@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Joseph Dalton, Chair

Category: Master Plumber

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: Joseph.Dalton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Charlie Day

Category: Class B A/C Contractor

Term Expires: 5/24/2019

Email: Charlie.Day@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Gerald Kurtz, Secretary

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: 5/24/2019

Email: Gerald.Kurtz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Michael Paz

Category: Citizen Rep.

Term Expires: 6/21/2019

Email: Michael.Paz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John “Bob” Singeisen

Category: Class A Contractor

Term Expires: 5/24/2019

Email: John.Singeinsen@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Howard “Skip” Stanton

Category: Master Plumber

Term Expires: 6/30/2020

Email: Skip.Stanton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Strickland, Donald

Category: Master Electrician

Term Expires: 5/24/2019

Email: Donald.Strickland@sarasotaadvisory.net