Show/Hide
Governing Legislation: Sarasota County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 22, Article V, Section 22-127
 
PurposeExamine applications and qualifications for electrical, plumbing, mechanical and specialty contractors doing business in the county, conduct disciplinary hearings, and perform other related functions.
 
Requirements: 13 members.
  • One architect.
  • One mechanical or sanitary engineer.
  • Two master electricians.
  • Two master plumbers.
  • Three citizen/consumer representatives.
  • One Class A air conditioning contractor.
  • One Class B air conditioning contractor.
  • Two trade alternate members.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Monthly - first Thursday.
 

County Staff Contact: Jenna Miller - jschaitz@scgov.net; 941-861-5214.


Current Members – 2 Vacant Positions

 

Richard Appell, Vice Chair

Category: Citizen Rep.

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Email: Richard.Appell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John Burroughs

Category: Citizen Rep.

Term Expires: October 31, 2021

Email: John.Burroughs@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Joseph Dalton, Chair

Category: Master Plumber

Term Expires: April 30, 2020

Email: Joseph.Dalton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Charlie Day

Category: Air Conditioning Contractor, Class B

Term Expires: May 31, 2022

Email: Charlie.Day@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

William Donaldson Jr.

Category: Engineer

Term Expires: May 31, 2021

Email: William.Donaldson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James DiTaranto

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: March 31, 2022

Email: James.DiTaranto@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Gerald Kurtz, Secretary

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: May 31, 2022

Email: Gerald.Kurtz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John “Bob” Singeisen

Category: Air Conditioning Contractor, Class A

Term Expires: May 31, 2022

Email: John.Singeinsen@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Howard “Skip” Stanton

Category: Master Plumber

Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Email: Skip.Stanton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Donald Strickland

Category: Master Electrician

Term Expires: May 31, 2022

Email: Donald.Strickland@sarasotaadvisory.net

Shaun Vaupel

Category: Master Electrician

Term Expires: August 31, 2022

Email: Shaun.Vaupel@sarasotaadvisory.net

Vacant

Category: one architect; one citizen