Governing Legislation: Sarasota County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 22, Article V, Section 22-127
 
Purpose: Examine applications and qualifications for general, building, residential, roofing, pool/spa, and specialty contractors doing business in the county, conduct disciplinary hearings, and perform other related functions pursuant to Ordinance No. 2002-079.

Requirements: 13 members.

  • One architect.
  • One civil structural engineer.
  • Four contractors (general or building).
  • Two contractors (residential).
  • Three citizens/consumer representatives.
  • Two trade alternate members.
Term: Three years.
Meetings: Monthly - third Thursday.
County Staff Contact: 
Jenna Miller at jschaitz@scgov.net or call 861-5214.

Current Members – 3 Vacant Position

James Agen

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: 9/22/2018

Email: James.Agen@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Matt Conway

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Term Expires: 7/21/2019

Email: Matt.Conway@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Adrew Etter

Category: Architect

Term Expires: 11/28/2020

Email: Andrew.Etter@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brian Keisacker

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Term Expires: 8/23/2019

Email: Brian.Keisacker@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John King, Chair

Category: Building Contractor

Term Expires: 7/21/2019

Email: John.King@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John LaCivita

Category: General Contractor

Term Expires: 5/19/2018

Email: John.LaCivita@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

D. Shawn Leins

Category: Engineer

Term Expires: 4/25/2020

Email: Shawn.Leins@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Cathie Meyer

Category: Residential Contractor

Term Expires: 7/31/2020

Email: Cathie.Meyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Alvin Singleton, Secretary

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: Alvin.Singleton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Morgan Skoegard, Vice Chair

Category: General Contractor

Term Expires: 3/17/2018

Email: Morgan.Skoegard@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Category: General or Building Contractor

Category: Residential Contractor