Governing Legislation: Sarasota County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 22, Article V, Section 22-127
 
Purpose: Examine applications and qualifications for general, building, residential, roofing, pool/spa, and specialty contractors doing business in the county, conduct disciplinary hearings, and other functions pursuant to Ordinance No. 2002-079.

Requirements: 13 members

  • One architect
  • One civil structural engineer
  • Four contractors (general or building)
  • Two contractors (residential)
  • Three citizens/consumer representatives
  • Two trade alternate members
Term: Three years
 
Meetings: Monthly - third Thursday
 
County Staff Contact: Jenna Miller; jschaitz@scgov.net, 941-861-5214

Current Members – 2 Vacant Positions

 

James Agen

Category: General or Building Contractor

Term Expires: July 31, 2022

Email: James.Agen@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Nicole Denzik

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Term Expires: August 31, 2022

Email: Nicole.Denzik@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Victor Dobrin

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Term Expires: January 31, 2021

Email: victor.dobrin@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Andrew Etter

Category: Architect

Term Expires: November 30, 2020

Email: Andrew.Etter@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brian Keisacker, Chair

Category: Citizen/Consumer Rep.

Term Expires: August 31, 2022

Email: Brian.Keisacker@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John King

Category: General or Building Contractor

Term Expires: July 31, 2022

Email: John.King@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John LaCivita, Vice Chair

Category: General or Building Contractor

Term Expires: May 31, 2021

Email: John.LaCivita@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

D. Shawn Leins

Category: Engineer

Term Expires: April 30, 2020

Email: Shawn.Leins@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Cathie Meyer

Category: Residential Contractor

Term Expires: July 31, 2020

Email: Cathie.Meyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ryan Perrone

Category: General or Building Contractor

Term Expires: January 31, 2021

Email: Ryan.Perrone@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Alvin Singleton, Secretary

Category: Trade Alternate

Term Expires: April 30, 2020 

Email: Alvin.Singleton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: Residential Contractor; Trade Alternate