Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2013-202
 
Purpose: Provide liaison between the construction industry and the county, advise the executive director on fiscal matters, matters relating to permits and fees, permitting processes and other matters as may be appropriate.
 
Requirements: Nine members.
  • One Licensed General Contractor specializing in commercial construction.
  • Two Licensed Residential Contractors.
  • One Licensed Contractor (other than general or residential).
  • Two Land Developers.
  • One Civil or Structural Engineer.
  • One Architect.
  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Every other month.
 
County Staff Contact: Cheryl Swenney - cswenney@scgov.net


Current Members – 1 Vacant Position

Jud Boedecker

Category: Land Developer

Term Expires: 9/30/2018

Email: Jud.Boedecker@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John Cavoli

Category: Engineer

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: John.Cavoli@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Richard Hartung

Category: Architect

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Richard.Hartung@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

David Langhout

Category: Land Developer

Term Expires: 9/30/2018

Email: David.Langhout@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dave Lowell, Chair

Category: Contractor (Other)

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: Dave.Lowell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jack Moorman, Vice Chair

Category: General Contractor (Commercial)

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Jack.Moorman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jaclyn Ohman

Category: Residential Contractor

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: Jaclyn.Ohman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

William Zinser

Category: Residential Contractor

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: William.Zinser@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: STAR Student