Governing Legislation: Ordinance No. 75-038, as amended, Section 2.3

PurposeHear appeals concerning interpretation or administration and for variances under the zoning regulations.
 
Requirements: Seven members.
  • Must be County resident for at least two years. 
  • May not hold elective office or be employed by any Sarasota County municipality or county government.
  • Required to file financial disclosure.

Term: Three years.

Meetings: Monthly — Second Monday of each month at 6 p.m.

County Staff Contact:  Donna LaDue - dladue@scgov.net


Current Members - 1 Vacant Position

Thomas Arthur

Term Expires: 1/31/2019

Email: Thomas.Arthur@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

 

Frank Malatesta, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Email: Frank.Malatesta@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jon Mast

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Jon.Mast@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James Piatchuk

Term Expires: 10/31/2018

Email: James.Piatchuk@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Paul Radauskas, Chair

Term Expires: 6/30/2018

Email: Paul.Radauskas@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Michael Shelton

Term Expires: 1/31/2019

Email: Michael.Shelton@sarasotaadvisory.net