Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2012-240
 
PurposeAdvise and make recommendations to the County Commission on impact fees, other funding sources, the fiscal impacts of levels of service and other issues relating to the provision and financing of public facilities.
Requirements: Nine members.
  • Three representatives of public facilities and/or financial professionals.
  • Three representatives of civic organizations.
  • Three representatives of development, building and construction.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Regular meetings are held the second Wednesday afternoon every other month, or on an as-needed basis. Special meetings may also be scheduled on an as-needed basis.
 
County Staff Contact: 
Tom Polk - tpolk@scgov.net;
Nicole Sampson - ngaetano@scgov.net.


Current Members - 0 Vacancies 

Jessica Bellman

Category: Building & Construction Industry

Term Expires: 9/7/2018

Email: Jessica.bellman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kevin Cooper

Category: Civic

Term Expires: 10/21/2017

Email: kevin.cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Adam Davis

Category: Civic

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Adam.Davis@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Reed Giasson

Category: Building & Construction Industry

Term Expires: 2/21/2018

Email: reed.giasson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Steven Kourelakos, Chair

Category: Financial Professional

Term Expires: 1/24/2018

Email: Steven.Kourelakos@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jim Ley

Category: Financial Professional

Term Expires: 2/28/2019

Email: Jim.Ley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Roland Piccone, Vice Chair

Category: Building & Construction

Term Expires: 1/11/2020

Email: Roland.Piccone@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Robert Bessom

Category: Financial Professional

Term Expires: 1/2019

Email: Robert.bessom@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Victoria Brill

Category: Civic Organization

Term Expires: 1/2019

Email: Victoria.brill@sarasotaadvisory.net