Governing Legislation: Resolution 2008-124; Chapter 154 & Chapter 159, F.S.
 
Purpose: Provide recommendations to the County Commission with regard to the financing of health facilities, health care facilities and other eligible projects with industrial development revenue bonds, and all matters contemplated in Chapters 154 and 159, Florida Statutes.
 
Requirements: Five members.
  • Must be Sarasota County residents.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: At the call of the chair based on need to review financing applications.
 
County Staff Contact: Mike Murphy - mmurphy@scgov.net

Current Members – 0 Vacancies

Terrance Burzynski, Vice-Chair

Term Expires: 10/31/2018

Email: Terrance.Burzynski@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kevin Connelly

Term Expires: 10/31/2019

Email: kevin.connelly@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jim Ley

Term Expires: 10/31/2019

Email: jim.ley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Anne Merrill

Term Expires: 10/31/2017

Email: Anne.Merrill@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Andrew Smyth, Chair

Term Expires: 10/31/2017

Email: Andrew.Smyth@sarasotaadvisory.net