Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 97-132
 
Purpose: Advise and to make recommendations to the County Commissioners on programs and services for low-income households that are under the auspices of county government and barriers that low-income households face regarding their ability to be either self-sufficient or upwardly mobile.
 
Requirements: Nine member tripartite board.
  • Three public officials or their appointed representatives.

  • Three elected representatives of the poor.

  • Three representatives of business, industry, labor, religion, welfare, education, or other major group.

 
Term: Three years (except at the discretion of the public entities).
 
Meetings: Quarterly — Second Thursday of February, May, September, and November, unless additional meetings are needed, 4:30 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact:
  Nancy DeLoach - ndeloach@scgov.net
  Kathleen Marie Hall - kmhall@scgov.net


Current Members - 2 Vacant Position

 

Cindy Cislo, Vice Chair

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population

Term Expires: 8/31/2018

Email: Cindy.Cislo@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Gorelick, Philip

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Philip.Gorelick@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Casey King

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community 

Term Expires: 8/31/2018

Email: Casey.King@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Caroline McCoy, Chair

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population - Englewood Census Designated Place (CDP)

Term Expires: 2/28/2019

Email: Caroline.McCoy@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Tina Octavian

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population - City of Sarasota       

Term Expires: 10/31/2017

Email: Tina.Curry@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Ourednik

Category: Representative of Major Group/Interest in the Community        

Term Expires: 10/31/2018

Email: Jennifer.Ourednik@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Willie Shaw

Category: Elected Officials/Appointed Rep. - City of Sarasota       

Term Expires: 10/31/2017

Email: Willie.Shaw@sarasotaadvisory.net