Show/Hide

Sarasota County is actively monitoring the beaches and cleaning in accordance with beach policy. To report a fish kill, call 800-636-0511.

Find current beach conditions at Mote Marine Daily Beach Conditions. Find updates on the county’s beach cleaning efforts at Red Tide Status.

Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 97-132; CAAB Bylaws
 
Purpose: Advise and to make recommendations to the County Commissioners on programs and services for low-income households that are under the auspices of county government and barriers that low-income households face regarding their ability to be either self-sufficient or upwardly mobile.
 
Requirements: Nine member tripartite board.
  • Three public officials or their appointed representatives.

  • Three elected representatives of the poor.

  • Three representatives of business, industry, labor, religion, welfare, education, or other major group.

Term: Three years (except at the discretion of the public entities).
 
Meetings: Quarterly — Second Thursday of February, May, September, and November, unless additional meetings are needed, 4:00 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact:
  Nancy DeLoach - ndeloach@scgov.net
  Omar Floyd - ofloyd@scgov.net


Current Members - 1 Vacant Position

 

Philip Gorelick

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Philip.Gorelick@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Casey King

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community 

Term Expires: 8/31/2018

Email: Casey.King@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Caroline McCoy, Chair

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population - Englewood Census Designated Place (CDP)

Term Expires: 2/28/2019

Email: Caroline.McCoy@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Ourednik

Category: Representative of Major Group/Interest in the Community        

Term Expires: 10/31/2018

Email: Jennifer.Ourednik@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Debbie McDowell

Category: Public officials/appointed representative of the City of North Port 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Debbie.McDowell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Willie Shaw

Category: Public officials/appointed representative of the City of Sarasota 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Wille.Shaw@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jeanette Gates

Category: Public officials/appointed representative of the City of Venice 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Jeanette.Gates@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Fitz-Edward Otis

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Fitz-Edwards.Otis@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population

Term Expires: 8/31/2018