Show/Hide
 
Stevens Amendment: The Community Services Block Grant project is supported by the Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as part of an award totaling $725,130.00 with 24.37% financed from non-governmental sources.
 
Purpose: Advise and make recommendations to the County Commission on programs and services for low-income households, as well as barriers that low-income households face regarding their ability to be self-sufficient or upwardly mobile.
 
Requirements: Nine member tripartite board
  • Three public officials or their appointed representatives

  • Three elected representatives of the poor

  • Three representatives of business, industry, labor, religion, welfare, education, or other major group

Term: Three years (except at the discretion of the public entities)
 
Meetings: Quarterly — Second Thursday of February, May, September, and November, unless additional meetings are needed, 4:00 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact: Nancy DeLoach - ndeloach@scgov.net
  


Current Members - 0 Vacant Positions

 

Jennifer Fagenbaum

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community        

Term Expires: 10/31/2021

Email: Jennifer.Fagenbaum@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Louis Galterio

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population

Term Expires: 10/31/2021

Email: Louis.Galterio@sarasotaadvisory.net    

 

Jeanette Gates

Category: Public Officials/Appointed Rep. of the City of Venice 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Jeanette.Gates@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Philip Gorelick

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Philip.Gorelick@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Caroline McCoy, Chair

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population - Englewood Census Designated Place (CDP)

Term Expires: 2/28/2019

Email: Caroline.McCoy@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Debbie McDowell

Category: Public Officials/Appointed Rep. of the City of North Port 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Debbie.McDowell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Fitz-Edward Otis

Category: Elected Rep. of Low-Income Eligible Population

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Fitz-Edwards.Otis@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Ourednik

Category: Rep. of Major Group/Interest in the Community        

Term Expires: 10/31/2021

Email: Jennifer.Ourednik@sarasotaadvisory.net

Willie Shaw

Category: Public Officials/Appointed Rep. of the City of Sarasota 

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Wille.Shaw@sarasotaadvisory.net