Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2010-089
 
Purpose: Ensure the infrastructure surtax project process is fair, open and fully disclosed and that money is allocated appropriately.
 
Requirements: Nine members.
  • One member from each Commission district, appointed by the Commissioner who resides in that district.
  • Four At-Large members.
  • Must be a resident of unincorporated Sarasota County throughout term.
  • Must not be a full-time Sarasota County Government employee or a private individual or employee of a private firm under contract with the county.
  • Must be free from actual or potential conflict of interest that would prevent an unbiased review.
Term: Four years. 
 
Meetings: The committee shall meet at the call of the Chairman.
 
County Staff Contact: Kim Backus - kbackus@scgov.net


Current Members – 1 Vacant Position

VACANT

Category: District 1 Representative

Term Expires: 9/30/2021

 

Christian Cotter

Category: At-Large Representative

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Christian.Cotter@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ronald Flynn

Category: District 4 Representative

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Ronald.Flynn@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Richard "Todd” Kerkering

Category: District 5 Representative

Term Expires: 1/31/2019

Email: Todd.Kerkering@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Robert Luckner, Chair

Category: At-Large Representative

Term Expires: 11/30/2018

Email: Robert.Luckner@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Edward McGoey

Category: At-Large Representative

Term Expires: 10/31/2020

Email: Edward.McGoey@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Alex Moseley, Vice Chair

Category: District 3 Representative

Term Expires: 3/31/2018

Email: Alex.Moseley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Larry Prohs

Category: At-Large Representative

Term Expires: 2/28/2019

Email: Larry.Prohs@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Mikael Sandstrom

Category: District 2 Representative

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: Mikael.Sandstrom@sarasotaadvisory.net