Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2007-256
 
Purpose: Support and advise the Stormwater Environmental Utility in the development of stormwater-related goals and objectives.
 
Requirements: 10 members.
  • All members must be Sarasota County residents.
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
  • Includes two city of Sarasota residents appointed by the City Commission, pursuant to Contract No. 90-571 (Stormwater Management Interlocal Agreement).
Term: Three years
 
Meetings: Bimonthly - second Thursday, 3 p.m., 1001 Sarasota Center Blvd.
 
County Staff Contact: Susan Gray - sgray@scgov.net


Current Members – 2 Vacant Positions

Hugh Dinkler, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Hugh.Dinkler@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Chris Gallagher

Category: City of Sarasota selected

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Chris.Gallagher@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kenneth Kiehl, Chair

Category: City of Sarasota selected

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Kenneth.Kiehl@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dean Mades

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Dean.Mades@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

David Shafer

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: David.Shafer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Clay Tappan

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Clay.Tappan@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Natalie Woody

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: Natalie.Woody@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Robert Wright

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: Robert.Wright@sarasotaadvisory.net