Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2015-054
 
Purpose: Recommend street and neighborhood planting projects and priorities; assist the county in updating and revising a consolidated tree list; assist in the dissemination of public information. Review and recommend revisions to the Sarasota County Code of Ordinances relating to trees and nominate new canopy roads for BCC consideration. Provide recommendations and perform other duties consistent with the terms of the governing resolution.
 
Requirements: Nine members.
  • One certified arborist.
  • One landscape architect.
  • One development/construction/property management representative.
  • Five at-large representatives.
  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Monthly - second Thursday.
 
County Staff Contact:
Rachel Herman - rherman@scgov.net
Luana Guio- lguio@scgov.net


Current Members – 3 Vacant Positions

Kevin Greene

Term Expires: 3/30/2018

Email: Kevin.Greene@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Wayne Grubbs

Term Expires: 3/30/2018

Email: Wayne.Grubbs@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Terry Lipman, Chair

Term Expires: 3/30/2018

Email: Terry.Lipman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Lorraine Naughton

Term Expires: 1/30/2020

Email: Lorraine.Naughton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Shawn Pierson

Term Expires: 3/30/2018

Email: Shawn.Pierson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jeremy Wilhelm, Vice Chair

Category: Arborist

Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Email: Jeremy.Wilhelm@sarasotaadvisory.net