Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2018-037
 
Purpose: Recommend street and neighborhood planting projects and priorities; assist the county in updating and revising a consolidated tree list; assist in the dissemination of public information. Review and recommend revisions to the Sarasota County Code of Ordinances relating to trees and nominate new canopy roads for BCC consideration. Provide recommendations and perform other duties consistent with the terms of the governing resolution.
 
Requirements: Nine members
  • Background in landscape architecture, arboriculture, horticulture, tree management, land development or similar related field strongly preferred
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) in Government representative 
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Monthly - second Thursday at 3:30 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact:
Rachel Herman - rherman@scgov.net
Rachael Silliman - rsilliman@scgov.net

 


Current Members – 0 Vacant Positions

 

Amber Delehanty 

Term Expires: 1/31/2022

Email: amber.delehanty@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Wayne Grubbs, Chair

Term Expires: 3/30/2021

Email: Wayne.Grubbs@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Terry Lipman

Term Expires: 3/30/2021

Email: Terry.Lipman@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Paul Murphy

Term Expires: 1/31/2022

Email: paul.murphy@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Lorraine Naughton

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Lorraine.Naughton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brad Oberle, Vice Chair

Term Expires: 3/30/2021

Email: Brad.Oberle@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Sean Patton

Term Expires: 1/31/2022

Email: Sean.Patton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Tina Tran, STAR Student

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: tina.tran@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jean-Ellen Trapani

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Jean-Ellen.Trapani@sarasotaadvisory.net