Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2000-208
 
Purpose: Work with the Keep Sarasota County Beautiful (KSCB) Program Coordinator to organize, review, and implement countywide litter education and control programs, and advise and make recommendations to the County Commission regarding such programs, pursuant to the Keep America Beautiful National Standards.
 
Requirements: 14 to 16 members.
  • Must be Sarasota County resident.

  • Includes Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Simple majority constitutes a quorum.

Term: Three years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Second Wednesday of January, February, March, April, August and October.
 
County Staff Contact: Wendi Crisp; wcrisp@scgov.net

 


4 Vacant Positions

 

Gena Allison

Term Expires: 8/30/2020

Email: Gena.Allison@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ranell Bradfield

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Email: Ranell.Bradfield@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Karen Cadou

Term Expires: 8/30/2020

Email: Karen.Cadou@sarasotaadvisory.net 

 

Clifford Jack

Term Expires: 9/30/2018

Email: Clifford.Jack@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Fran McPoland

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Email: Fran.McPoland@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Candice Messerschmidt

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: candice.messerschmidt@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Paone

Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Email: Jennifer.Paone@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kimber Parrish

Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Email: Kimber.Parrish@sarasotaadvisory.net