Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2007-211
 
PurposeThe purpose of the ESLOC is to provide a conduit for citizen input to the Board and to make recommendations or provide advice to the Board on land protection issues within the Environmentally Sensitive Lands Protection Program (ESLPP). 
 
Requirements: Ten members.
  • Three with experience/knowledge of business and development.

  • Three with experience/knowledge of the environment.

  • Three At-Large representatives.

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government Representative.

Term: Three years, one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: First Thursday of alternating months at 2:30 p.m.; special meetings as needed, usually at the Administration Building, 1660 Ringling Blvd. 
 
County Staff Contacts:  
Brie Ondercin: bonderci@scgov.net; Brenda Fisher: bsfisher@scgov.net

Current Members – 0 Vacant Positions

Kevin Barton

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: kevin.barton@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Sara Dramis

Category: STAR Student

Term Expires: 6/30/2018

Email: sara.dramis@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Albert Joerger

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: albert.joerger@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Raymond Loraine, Chairman

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: raymond.loraine@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jono Miller, Vice-Chairman

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: jono.miller@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Donald Neu

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: donald.neu@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Tina Powell

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: tina.powell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Shafer

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2018

Email: Jennifer.shafer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Elizabeth Tyner

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2019

Email: libby.tyner@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dr. Wendy Ying

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2020 

Email: wendy.ying@sarasotaadvisory.net