Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2007-211
 
PurposeThe purpose of the ESLOC is to provide a conduit for citizen input to the Board and to make recommendations or provide advice to the Board on land protection issues within the Environmentally Sensitive Lands Protection Program (ESLPP). 
 
Requirements: Ten members
  • Three with experience/knowledge of business and development.

  • Three with experience/knowledge of the environment.

  • Three at-large representatives.

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government Representative.

Term: Three years, one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: First Thursday of alternating months at 2:30 p.m.; special meetings as needed, usually at the Administration Building, 1660 Ringling Blvd. 
 
County Staff Contacts: Brie Ondercin - bonderci@scgov.net;
Katie Raines - kraines@scgov.net

Current Members – 1 Vacant Position

 

Tony Clements

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: tony.clements@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James DeNiro

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2022

Email: james.deniro@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Barbara Lockhart

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2022

Email: barbara.lockhart@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Raymond Loraine, Chair

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: raymond.loraine@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jono Miller, Vice-Chair

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: jono.miller@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Donald Neu

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2022

Email: donald.neu@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Tina Powell

Category: Environmental Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2020

Email: tina.powell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Chris Simmons

Category: Business/Development Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2023 

Email: chris.simmons@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ellie Winer

Category: STAR Student

Term Expires: 08/30/2020

Email: ellie.winer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: At-Large Rep.

Term Expires: 4/30/2021