Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2016-106; CAC Bylaws (Rev. 2015)
 
PurposeAdvise and make recommendations to the County Commission on matters pertaining to coastal issues, projects and programs.
 
Requirements: Nine members
  • Five at-large members
  • Four ex-officio members (Sarasota County, Town of Longboat Key, City of Sarasota, City of Venice)
  • Must be familiar with coastal processes, inlet dynamics, Sarasota County Gulf of Mexico shoreline and associated inlets
  • Familiarity with local, state, and federal coastal management programs (regulatory and non-regulatory) preferred
  • Background in coastal engineering, coastal geology, coastal zone management or similar related field.
  • Must be Sarasota County resident
  • At-large members may not hold elected office
Term: Three years
 
Meetings: Bimonthly - Third Wednesday, usually at 3 p.m.
 
County Staff Contacts:
Joseph J. Kraus - jkraus@scgov.net
Luana Guio - lguio@scgov.net

 Current Members - 1 Vacant Position


Jen Ahearn-Koch

Category: City of Sarasota Ex-Officio Rep.

Email: Jen.Ahearn-Koch@sarasotaadvisory.net


Mitzie
Fiedler

Category: City of Venice Ex-Officio Rep.

Email: Mitzie.Fiedler@sarasotaadvisory.net


Rachel Herman

Category: Sarasota County Ex-Officio Rep.

Email: rherman@scgov.net


Jay Leverone, Chair

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 5/31/2022

Email: Jay.Leverone@sarasotaadvisory.net


Susan Phillips

Category: Town of Longboat Ex-Officio Rep.

Email: Susan.Phillips@sarasotaadvisory.net


Stacey Roberts

Category: At-Large

Term Expires: 4/30/2022

Email: Stacey.Roberts@sarasotaadvisory.net


Clifford Truitt

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 1/31/2021

Email: Clifford.Truitt@sarasotaadvisory.net


Amber Whittle 

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 2/28/2021

Email: Amber.Whittle@sarasotaadvisory.net

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer