Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2016-106; CAC Bylaws (Rev. 2015)
 
PurposeAdvise and make recommendations to the County Commission on matters pertaining to coastal issues, projects and programs.

 

Requirements: Nine members

  • Five at-large members
  • Four ex-officio members (Sarasota County, Town of Longboat Key, City of Sarasota, City of Venice)
  • Must be familiar with coastal processes, inlet dynamics, Sarasota Cty. Gulf of Mexico shoreline and associated inlets
  • Familiarity with local, state, and federal coastal management programs (regulatory and non-regulatory) preferred
  • Background in coastal engineering, coastal geology, coastal zone management or similar related field.
  • Must be Sarasota County resident
  • At-large members may not hold elected office
Term: Three years.
 
Meetings: Bimonthly - Third Thursday usually at 3 p.m.
 
County Staff Contacts:  
Liaison: Laird Wreford - lwreford@scgov.net
Contact: Luana Guio - lguio@scgov.net

 


Current Members - 1 Vacant Position

 

Jen Ahearn-Koch

Category: City of Sarasota Ex-Officio Rep.

Term Expires: N/A

Email: Jen.Ahearn-Koch@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Rich Cautero

Category: City of Venice Ex-Officio Rep.

Term Expires: N/A

Email: Richard.Cautero@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Rachel Herman

Category: Sarasota County Ex-Officio Rep.

Term Expires: N/A

Email: rherman@scgov.net

 

Jay Leverone, Chair

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 6/30/2019

Email: Jay.Leverone@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Susan Phillips

Category: Town of Longboat Ex-Officio Rep.

Term Expires: N/A

Email: Susan.Phillips@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Dianne Rosensweig

Category: At-Large

Term Expires: 4/30/2021

Email: Dianne.Rosensweig@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Clifford Truitt

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 1/31/2021

Email: Clifford.Truitt@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Amber Whittle 

Category: At-large

Term Expires: 2/28/2021

Email: Amber.Whittle@sarasotaadvisory.net

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer