Show/Hide

Sarasota County is actively monitoring the beaches and cleaning in accordance with beach policy. To report a fish kill, call 800-636-0511.

Find current beach conditions at Mote Marine Daily Beach Conditions. Find updates on the county’s beach cleaning efforts at Red Tide Status.

Governing Legislation: Resolution 2018-025; Resolution No. 2016-012; Resolution No. 2016-053

Purpose: The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee reviews established policies and procedures, ordinances, land development regulations, and adopted comprehensive plan and recommend specific actions or initiatives to encourage or facilitate affordable housing, while protecting the ability of the property to appreciate in value.

Recommendations may include the modification or repeal of existing policies, procedures, ordinances, regulations, or plan provisions. The creation of exceptions applicable to affordable housing; or the adoption of new policies, procedures, regulations, ordinances, or plan provisions, including recommendations to amend the local government comprehensive plan and corresponding regulations, ordinances, and other policies.

Requirements: 11 members; must include a representative from at least six of the following categories.
  • Citizen actively engaged in the residential home building industry in connection with affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged in the banking or mortgage lending industry in connection with affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged in those areas of labor actively engaged in home building in connection with affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged as an advocate for low-income persons in connection with affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged as a for-profit provider of affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged as a not-for-profit provider of affordable housing.

  • Citizen actively engaged as a real estate professional in connection with affordable housing.

  • Citizen who actively serves on the local planning agency.

  • Citizen who resides within the jurisdiction of the local governing body making the appointments.

  • Citizen who represents employers within the jurisdiction.

  • Citizen who represents essential services personnel, as defined in the Local Housing Assistance Plan.

Term: Three years (staggered terms on initial appointments).
 
Meetings: As needed.
 
County Staff Contact: 

Cynthia Spraggins - cspraggins@scgov.net


Current Members - 0 Vacant Position

Dana Beecher

Category: Real Estate Professional

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: Dana.Beecher@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ron Cutsinger

Category: Local Planning Agency

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: Ron.Cutsinger@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Dee Danmeyer

Category: Not-For-Profit Provider

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: Dee.Danmeyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Pamela Fields

Category: Advocate For Low-Income Persons

Term Expires: 2/22/2022

Email: Pamela.Fields@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jane Hindall

Category: At Large

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: Jane.Hindall@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Michael Infanti

Category: For-Profit Provider

Term Expires: 4/26/2019

Email: Michael.Infanti@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jon Mast, Chair

Category: Residential Home Building Industry

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: Jon.Mast@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christina Pitchford

Category: Real Estate Professional

Term Expires: 2/22/2022

Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

 William Roche

Category: Banking or Mortgage Lending Industry

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: William.Roche@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

William Russell, Vice Chair

Category: Advocate for Low Income Persons

Term Expires: 2/10/2019

Email: William.Russell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jon Thaxton

Category: Essential Services Personnel

Term Expires: 4/26/2019

Email: Jon.Thaxton@sarasotaadvisory.net