Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2000-209, Bylaws
 
PurposeAssist the County Commission in providing and improving library service throughout the county in compliance with Florida law.
 
Requirements: Ten members.
  • Nine at-large members.

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Must be Sarasota County residents for a minimum of two years.

  • Must be non-partisan and shall not hold elective office.

 
 Terms: Three years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Quarterly (Sept., Nov., Feb., May).
 
County Staff Contact: Pamela Roebuck proebuck@scgov.net.

  


Current Members – 2 Vacant Positions

Sara Barnett

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: Sara.Barnett@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Mary Byrd, Chair

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: Mary.Byrd@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Deanie Erb

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Deanie.Erb@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

William Kegel, Secretary

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: William.Kegel@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Pattie Lanier

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: Pattie.Lanier@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christina Pitchford

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Elaine D. Surma

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Elaine.Surma@sarasotaadvisory.net 

 

David Turner

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: David.Turner@sarasotaadvisory.net