Show/Hide
Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2000-209, Bylaws
 
PurposeAssist the County Commission in providing and improving library service throughout the county in compliance with Florida law.
 
Requirements: 10 members.
  • Nine at-large members.

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Must be Sarasota County residents for a minimum of two years.

  • Must be non-partisan and shall not hold elective office.

Terms: Three years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Quarterly (Sept., Nov., Feb., May).
 
County Staff Contact: Pamela Roebuck; proebuck@scgov.net

Current Members – 0 Vacant Positions

 

Mary Byrd

Term Expires: 5/31/2022

Email: Mary.Byrd@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Deanie Erb

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Deanie.Erb@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Chris Johnes

Term Expires: 5/31/2022

Email: Chris.Johnes@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Pragnya Govindu

Term Expires: 7/31/2020

Email: Pragnya.Govindu@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Elaine McFarland

Term Expires: 5/31/2021

Email: Elaine.McFarland@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christina Pitchford

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Maureen Presner

Term Expires: 5/31/2022

Email: Maureen Presner@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Elaine D. Surma

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: Elaine.Surma@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jessica Trimmer

Term Expires: 5/31/2021

Email: Jessica.Trimmer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

David Turner, Chair

Term Expires: 5/31/2021

Email: David.Turner@sarasotaadvisory.net