Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2018-233
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commissioners regarding Contracted Human Services and provide advice and make recommendations to the commissioners on Human Services policy.
 
Members: 19 members.
  • School Board member.

  • Psychiatrist, psychologist, or clinical social worker

  • Health services professional. 

  • Local grantor entity representative serving the entirety of the county.

  • Local grantor entity representative primarily serving south county.

  • Three business/financial community representatives. 

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • 10 at-large representatives.

Term: Three years, staggered.
 
Meetings: Monthly.
 
County Staff Contact:
Lynette Herbert - lherbert@scgov.net;
Claire Alexander - calexand@scgov.net


 Current Members – 3 Vacant Positions

 

Ken Alexander

Category: Lic. Psychiatrist, Psychologist or Clinical Social Wkr.

Term Expires: 3/31/2023

Email: ken.alexander@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Debra Douglas, Chair

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: debra.douglas@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Suzanne Dubose

Category: School Board of Sarasota County

Term Expires: 3/31/2024

Email: suzanne.dubose@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Philip Gorelick

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: philip.gorelick@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Guendjoian, Vice Chair

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2023

Email: jennifer.guendjoian@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Mark Kowalski

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: mark.kowalski@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Allison Kummery

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: allison.kummery@sarasotaadvisory.net  

 

Christopher Meyer

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2023

Email: christopher.meyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Hollie Mowry

Category: Local Grantor Entity - South

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: hollie.mowry@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Michael Rank

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: michael.rank@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Brian Ries

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2023

Email: brian.ries@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Adele Roth

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: adele.roth@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kirsten Russell

Category: Local Grantor Entity

Term Expires: 3/31/2024

Email: kirsten.russell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kassidy Saba 

Category: STAR Student

Term Expires: 5/31/2021

Email: kassidy.saba@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Molly Swift

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: molly.swift@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Judith Wimmer

Category: Health Services Professional

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: judith.wimmer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 08/31/2020

 

Vacant

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2022

 

Vacant

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022