Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2018-233
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commissioners regarding Contracted Human Services and provide advice and make recommendations to the commissioners on Human Services policy.
 
Members: 19 members.
  • School Board member.

  • Psychiatrist, psychologist, or clinical social worker

  • Health services professional. 

  • Local grantor entity representative serving the entirety of the county.

  • Local grantor entity representative primarily serving south county.

  • Three business/financial community representatives. 

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Ten At-Large representatives.

Term: Three years, staggered.
 
Meetings: Monthly.
 
County Staff Contact: 
Lynette Herbert - lherbert@scgov.net;
Claire Alexander - calexand@scgov.net


 Current Members – 1 Vacant Position

Ken Alexander

Category: Licensed Psychiatrist, Psychologist, or Clinical Social Worker

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: ken.alexander@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ruth Brandwein

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: ruth.brandwein@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Edward Brunicardi

Category: STAR Student

Term Expires: 5/31/2019

Email: edward.brunicardi@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Butera

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 08/31/2020

Email: carol.butera@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kevin Cooper, Vice Chair

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: kevin.cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Debra Douglas, Chair

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: debra.douglas@sarasotaadvisory.net

   

Jennifer Guendjoian

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: jennifer.guendjoian@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Johnston

Category: Local Grantor Entity - South

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: jennifer.johnston@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Gerald Kageff

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: gerald.kageff@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Lambert

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: carol.lambert@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Susan Lavalle

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: susan.lavalle@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christopher Meyer

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: christopher.meyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Abigail Oakes 

Category: Local Grantor Entity

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: abigail.oakes@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Andria Piekarz

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: andria.piekarz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Brian Ries

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: brian.ries@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Barbara Shirley

Category: School Board of Sarasota County

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: barbara.shirley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Vigne

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: Jennifer.vigne@sarasotaadvisory.net 

 

Judith Wimmer

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: Judith.wimmer@sarasotaadvisory.net