Show/Hide
Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2018-233
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commissioners regarding Contracted Human Services and provide advice and make recommendations to the commissioners on Human Services policy.
 
Members: 19 members.
  • School Board member.

  • Psychiatrist, psychologist, or clinical social worker

  • Health services professional. 

  • Local grantor entity representative serving the entirety of the county.

  • Local grantor entity representative primarily serving south county.

  • Three business/financial community representatives. 

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • 10 at-large representatives.

Term: Three years, staggered.
 
Meetings: Monthly.
 
County Staff Contact:
Lynette Herbert - lherbert@scgov.net;
Claire Alexander - calexand@scgov.net


 Current Members – 2 Vacant Positions

 

Ken Alexander

Category: Lic. Psychiatrist, Psychologist or Clinical Social Wkr.

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: ken.alexander@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Butera

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 08/31/2020

Email: carol.butera@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Debra Douglas, Chair

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: debra.douglas@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Philip Gorelick

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: philip.gorelick@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Guendjoian, Vice Chair

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: jennifer.guendjoian@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ryan Jackson

Category: STAR Student

Term Expires: 5/31/2020

Email: ryan.jackson@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Johnston

Category: Local Grantor Entity - South

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: jennifer.johnston@sarasotaadvisory.net 

 

Gerald Kageff

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: gerald.kageff@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Mark Kowalski

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: mark.kowalski@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Susan Lavalle

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: susan.lavalle@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Christopher Meyer

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: christopher.meyer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Abigail Oakes 

Category: Local Grantor Entity

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: abigail.oakes@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Brian Ries

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: brian.ries@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Linda Ritt

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: linda.ritt@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Adele Roth

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022

Email: adele.roth@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Barbara Shirley

Category: School Board of Sarasota County

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: barbara.shirley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Judith Wimmer

Category: Health Services Professional

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: judith.wimmer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Vacant

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

 

Vacant

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2022