Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2016-143
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commissioners regarding Contracted Human Services and provide advice and make recommendations to the commissioners on Human Services policy.
 
Members: 19 members.
  • School Board member.

  • Sheriff representative.

  • Psychiatrist, psychologist, or clinical social worker

  • Health services professional. 

  • Local grantor entity representative serving the entirety of the county.

  • Local grantor entity representative primarily serving south county.

  • Three business/financial community representatives. 

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Nine At-Large representatives.

 
Term: Three years, staggered.
 
Meetings: Monthly.
 
County Staff Contact: 
Runa Badal - rbadal@scgov.net;
Claire Alexander - calexand@scgov.net


 Current Members – 1 Vacant Position

Jeffrey Anglin

Category: Licensed Psychiatrist, Psychologist, or Clinical Social Worker

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Jeffrey.Anglin@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

John Annis

Category: Local Grantor Entity

Term Expires: 3/31/2018

Email: John.Annis@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jessica Bailey-Polk

Category: Local Grantor Entity (South County)

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Jessica.Polk@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Ruth Brandwein

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Ruth.Brandwein@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Edward Brunicardi

Category: Students Taking Active Roles Government

Term Expires: 5/31/2018

Email: edward.brunicardi@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Butera

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 08/31/2020

Email: carol.butera@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kevin Cooper, Vice Chair

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Kevin.Cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Debra Douglas, Chair

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2018

Email: Debra.Douglas@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Nancy Finzar

Category: Health Services Professional

Term Expires: 3/31/2018

Email: Nancy.Finzar@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James Gardner

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: James.Gardner@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Guendjoian

Category: Business/Financial

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Jennifer.Guendjoian@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Gerald Kageff

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 11/30/2019

Email: Gerald.Kageff@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Carol Lambert

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Carol.Lambert@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Susan Lavalle

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2018

Email: Susan.Lavalle@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Cynthia McEwen

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Cynthia.McEwen@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Andria Piekarz

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Andria.Piekarz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Barbara Shirley

Category: School Board of Sarasota County

Term Expires: 3/31/2021

Email: barbara.shirley@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jennifer Vigne

Category: Citizen-At-Large

Term Expires: 3/31/2019

Email: Jennifer.Vigne@sarasotaadvisory.net