Governing Legislation: Article II of Chapter 66, Sarasota County Code
 
Purpose: Advise the County Commission regarding the acceptance of grants and donations; the marking of historic sites with County historical markers; the History Center annual budget; and historical material and data.
 
Requirements: 16 members.
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Must be Sarasota County residents.

Term: Four years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Monthly - second Wednesday at 4:30 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact: Rob Bendus - rbendus@scgov.net
 

11 Vacant Positions

Frank Cassell

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Frank.Cassell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Raymond Goetz

Term Expires: 3/31/2020

Email: Raymond.Geotz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James Gumpert

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: James.Gumpert@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Charlotte Neagle

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Charlotte.Neagle@sarasotaadvisory.net

  

Stefani Wald, STAR student

Term Expires: 7/31/2018

Email: Stefani.Wald@sarasotaadvisory.net