Governing Legislation: Article II of Chapter 66, Sarasota County Code
 
Purpose: Advise the County Commission regarding the acceptance of grants and donations; the marking of historic sites with County historical markers; the History Center annual budget; and historical material and data.
 
Requirements: 16 members.
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Must be Sarasota County residents.

Term: Four years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Monthly - second Wednesday at 4:30 p.m.
 
County Staff Contact: Robert F. Bendus - rbendus@scgov.net
 

Current Members - 5 Vacant Positions

 

Becky Ayech

Term Expires: 9/30/2022

Email: Becky.Ayech@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Laura Boyce

Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Email: Laura.Boyce@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Frank Cassell 

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Frank.Cassell@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James Clubb

Term Expires: 4/30/2023

Email: James.Clubb@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Alexandra Coe

Term Expires: 11/30/2023

Email: Alexandra.Coe@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Nancy Connelly

Term Expires: 1/31/2023

Email: Nancy.Connelly@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Raymond Goetz

Term Expires: 1/31/2020

Email: Raymond.Goetz@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

James Gumpert

Term Expires: 9/30/2020

Email: James.Gumpert@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Jorge Hernandez

Term Expires: 7/31/2020

Email: Jorge.Hernandez@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Harry Klinkhamer

Term Expires: 8/30/2020

Email: Harry.Klinkhamer@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Alice White 

Term Expires: 8/31/2022

Email: Alice.White@sarasotaadvisory.net