Navigate Up
Sign In
 

 Library Advisory Board

 
Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2000-209, Revised Bylaws
 
PurposeAssist the County Commission in providing and improving library service throughout the county in compliance with Florida law.

Requirements: 10 members
  • Nine at-large members
  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative
  • Must be Sarasota County residents for a minimum of two years
  • Must be non-partisan and shall not hold elective office
Terms: Three years; one year for STAR representative
 
Meetings: Quarterly (Sept., Nov., Feb., May)
 
County Staff Contact: Pamela Roebuck proebuck@scgov.net
 
 

Member: Term Expires
    Barnett, Sara 3 year(s) 5/31/2019  
        Email: Sara.Barnett@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Byrd, Mary
    Office: Chair
3 year(s) 5/31/2019  
        Email: Mary.Byrd@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Erb, Deanie 3 year(s) 5/31/2017  
        Email: Deanie.Erb@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Kegel, William
    Office: Secretary
3 year(s) 5/31/2019  
        Email: William.Kegel@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Lanier, Pattie 3 year(s) 5/31/2018  
        Email: Pattie.Lanier@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Leonard, Charlotte 3 year(s) 5/31/2017  
        Email: Charlotte.Leonard@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Pitchford, Christina 3 year(s) 5/31/2020  
        Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Shirk, Merlin 3 year(s) 5/31/2018  
        Email: Merlin.Shirk@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
    Turner, David 3 year(s) 5/31/2018  
        Email: David.Turner@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
1 Vacant Position(s)
 

 Agendas and Minutes

 
  
  
collapse Meeting : Agendas ‎(31)
collapse Meeting : Minutes ‎(31)

Sarasota County, Florida
941-861-5000
TTY: 7-1-1
or 1-800-955-8771
Contact |  Careers |  News Room |  Privacy Policy