Navigate Up
Sign In
 

 Citizens Advisory Committee for Public Transportation

 
Governing Legislation: Ordinance No. 2000-034 and
Resolution No. 2001-175
 
Purpose: Provide a conduit for citizen input to the County Commission, sitting as the Sarasota County Transportation Authority; make recommendations or provide advice to the Commission and staff.
 
Requirements: Eight members
  • Includes one Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.
Term: Three years, staggered terms
 
Meetings: Four per year
 
County Staff Contact: 
Lauren Fragomeni- lfragome@scgov.net
Kendra Keiderling- kkeiderl@scgov.net
 
2 Vacant Position(s)
 

Member: Term Expires
Bigio, Fred 
Office: Vice Chair
4 year(s) 1/30/2020  
Email: Fred.Bigio@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
Collins, Ronald 3 year(s) 11/30/2017  
Email: Ronald.Collins@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
Cummings,  Raquel 3 year(s) 11/30/2018  
Email: Raquel.Cummings@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
Hudson, Dorothy 
Office: Chair
3 year(s) 11/30/2019  
Email: Dorothy.Hudson@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
Shirk, Merlin 3 year(s) 11/30/2018  
Email: Merlin.Shirk@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
Whiterell, Scott 3 year(s) 11/30/2018  
Email: Scott.Whiterell@sarasotaadvisory.net
 
2 Vacant Position(s)
 

 Agendas and Minutes

 
  
  
collapse Meeting : Agendas ‎(26)
collapse Meeting : Minutes ‎(25)

Sarasota County, Florida
941-861-5000
TTY: 7-1-1
or 1-800-955-8771
Contact |  Careers |  News Room |  Privacy Policy